The Senior Staff group is the principal administrative committee representing all the major school departments. The group helps advise the Head of School and works on long-term planning for the school. The committee includes:

Stephen S. Murray H’54 '55 ’65 ’16 P’16 ’21

Head of School

Mary Kate Barnes H’59 ’77 P’11 ’13 ’19
Assistant Head of School
Director of Advancement

Greg Buckles
The Shelby M.C. Davis '54 Dean of Enrollment Management 

Holly Burks Becker P’06 ’09 ’12 
Co-Director of College Counseling

Chris Cunningham P’14 ’18
Assistant Head of School
Dean of Faculty

Pete DeVine P22
Chief Operations Officer

G. Blake Eldridge, Jr. ’96
Dean of Students

Jeffrey Durso-Finley P’13 ’14 ’19 
Co-Director of College Counseling

Ben Hammond P'23

Chief Financial Officer
Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Bruce Kraut ’75 
Director of Medical Services
Dean of Academics

Marquis Scott
Assistant Head of School
Chief IT Officer
Maria Mangione 
Assistant to the Head of School
Marcia Isaacson
General Counsel and Director of Risk Management 

Samuel G. Washington ’81 H’04 P’14 ’17
Director of Multicultural Affairs; Senior Associate Dean of Admission

S.A. Tripp Welborne, III H58 P21
Director of Athletics

Director of Human Resources
Through House and Harkness, Lawrenceville challenges a diverse community of promising young people to lead lives of learning, integrity, and high purpose.  Our mission is to inspire the best in each to seek the best for all.