• Community Service
Lawrentians Honored for Service with Induction into McClellan Society

Lawrenceville honored 47 students at last week’s McClellan Society dessert, celebrating these Lawrentians for their dedication to community service. The Society is named for former Lawrenceville Head Master Bruce McClellan, who introduced the School’s community service requirement in 1981 in the belief that Lawrenceville should foster in its students a strong commitment to service to the greater community. Established in 2009, the McClellan Society honors a group of volunteers who have demonstrated this significant engagement.

Fourth and Fifth Form students are eligible for membership based upon their commitment to service. Their applications are reviewed by a committee led by the Community Service Department and comprised of students and faculty.

Members of this year’s McClellan Society are:

Alex Noviello '23

Allison Haworth '22

Andrew Noviello '23

Andrew Park '23

Ashley Lee '23

Brandon Cheng '22

Calli Colvin '22

Colin Critchley '22

Connor King '22

Debanshi Misra '23

Dhruv Khurjekar '22

Drew Paglia '22

Eliana Eisman '22

Emma Fleming '22

Emmy Apfel '22

Federica Sagebien '22

George McCain '23

Hadley Flanagan '22

Harrison Berger '22

Helen Liu '22

Jack McCain '23

Josh Cigoianu '22

Julia Chiang '23

Kajal Dongre '22

Kate Dillard '22

Kate McCann '22

Kyle Park '23

Layla Shaffer '22

Matthew Garcia '23

Mia Bocian '23

Michael Sotirescu '22

Qunicy Leung '22

Rebecca Chou '22

Ria Patel '23

Rose Smith '23

Sally Lee '23

Sara Xu '22

Satvik Dasariraju '23

Sneha Kondru '22

Sofiya Belovich '22

Sophia Springer '22

Summer Qureshi '22

Tesia Thomas '22

Tiffany Wen '23

Tiffany Yeung '22

Uma Zimmerman '23

Yendi Foo '22

For additional information, contact Lisa M. Gillard H'17, director of public relations, at lgillard@lawrenceville.org.