The Senior Staff group is the principal administrative committee representing all the major school departments. The group helps advise the Head Master and works on long-term planning for the school. The committee includes:

Stephen S. Murray H’55 ’65 ’16 P’16 ’21

Head Master

Mary Kate Barnes H’59 ’77 P’11 ’13 ’19
Assistant Head Master
Director of Advancement

Holly Burks Becker P’06 ’09 ’12 
Co-Director of College Counseling

Chris Cunningham P’14 ’18
Assistant Head Master
Dean of Faculty

Pete DeVine
Chief Operations Officer

G. Blake Eldridge, Jr. ’96
Dean of Students

Jeffrey Durso-Finley P’13 ’14 ’19 
Co-Director of College Counseling

Benjamin C. Hammond

Chief Financial Officer
Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Bruce Kraut ’75 
Director of Medical Services
Dean of Academics

Marquis Scott
Chief Technology Officer

Tom Southworth
Interim Dean of Enrollment Management

Maria Mangione 
Assistant to the Head Master
Jennifer Szwalek 
Director of Communications and Public Affairs

Samuel G. Washington ’81 P’14 ’17 
Director of Multicultural Affairs

S.A. Tripp Welborne, III 
Director of Athletics

Director of Human Resources
Through House and Harkness, Lawrenceville challenges a diverse community of promising young people to lead lives of learning, integrity, and high purpose.  Our mission is to inspire the best in each to seek the best for all.