Welcome


Welcome to the winter term at Lawrenceville.

We are recreating House and Harkness in unique ways, ensuring that our community remains connected and engaged, and that our programs continue to foster curious, collaborative, and active learners.

Communications Archive

List of 3 frequently asked questions.

 
 
 

Throughout winter term, we will:


Deliver an engaging and fully challenging remote learning environment, taking full advantage of all that our faculty learned last spring and have continued to gain from our ongoing professional development.

Provide academic and social/emotional support in and outside of the virtual classroom that adds richness, dimensionality, and structure.

Maintain key elements of co-curricular life, including Athletics, Performing Arts, Community Service, Religious Life, and more.

Deliver virtual renditions of time-honored traditions.
 
 
 

Create House-affiliated activities to sustain this all-important connection.

Strengthen the student-advisor connection using the frame of “Head, Heart, and Hands” to structure each student’s commitments in accordance with their individual circumstances.

Develop new and meaningful parent connections, including invitations to evening lectures and other School events.
 
 
 

School News

 
 
 

Community Information

 
 
 

Contact Us

Move-Out & Residential Life


Blake Eldridge
Dean of Students
belridge@lawrenceville.org

Emilie Kosoff
Associate Dean of Students
ekosoff@lawrenceville.org

Academics


David Laws
Dean of Academics
dlaws@lawrenceville.org

Athletics & Co-Curriculars


Tripp Welborne
Dean of Athletics and Co-Curricular Education
twelborne@lawrenceville.org
 
 
 

Health & Wellness


Bruce Kraut
Director of Medical Services
bkraut@lawrenceville.org

Finances


Ben Hammond
Chief Financial Officer
bhammond@lawrenceville.org

Remote Learning Option


Yangyang Daniell
Chinese Language Coordinator, International Student Advisor, and Faculty Interviewer
ydaniell@lawrenceville.org

Dana Brown
Senior Associate Dean of Admission and Coordinator of International Recruitment
debrown@lawrenceville.org
Through House and Harkness, Lawrenceville challenges a diverse community of promising young people to lead lives of learning, integrity, and high purpose.  Our mission is to inspire the best in each to seek the best for all.